Who's Sorry Now? (Used Book) - Maggie Robinson

Who's Sorry Now? (Used Book) - Maggie Robinson

  • $5.00
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 1 left!

The next mystery book in a lively historical cozy series! A Russian prince. A wealthy heir. An impoverished earl's daughter. Which one will make an untimely exit from the London social scene? "If you like a clever mystery, a handsome ghost, and the far-from-bereaved widow who can't find the elusive killer without Rupert's help, Who's Sorry Now? is just your cup of English murder."—Charles Todd, author of the Inspector Ian Rutledge mysteries and the Bess Crawford mysteries London, England 1925. Scotland Yard Detective Inspector Devenand Hunter finds himself in the middle of a series of upper-class deaths in London. Bright Young People are being extinguished in their favorite night spots, from a sleazy private jazz club to the Savoy ballroom. Dev knows just the person to help him navigate the treacherous society waters: Lady Adelaide Compton, a marquess' daughter and widow of a Great War hero. Beautiful, clever, and kind, Addie is a unique woman—not the least because she's haunted by the irritating ghost of her deceased husband. Unfortunately, Dev has put her in jeopardy once before, nearly leading him to turn in his warrant card. But Addie is nobody's victim: when her sister Cee is attacked, Addie turns to the inspector, offering her help... and it soon becomes clear that the two of them working together on these Scottish mysteries could lead to much more than merely solving crime.